The Consolation



The Consolation released their 3rd LP


Following the domestic success of their 2018 release 'Heartland', Danish roots rockers released their third LP "Astoria" in March 2020.

Find reviews (in Danish) for 'Astoria' on

Logo of HQ Music
Logo of Side 33
Logo of CAPAC
Logo of GFR
Logo of Musikblogger



Based in Copenhagen, Denmark, The Consolation represents the absolute cream of the crop of Scandinavian roots rock and alternative country


The band was founded in 2014 by lead singer, guitarist and songwriter Nis Gaarde. The self-titled debut album came out in 2015, from which several songs made it into heavy rotation on Danish national radio. Songs like 'Portland Girl' and 'Manitoba' became immediate crowd favorites.


Following five years of heavy touring and frequent releases the band's current line-up consists of also Vincent Daly (guitars, backing vocals), Leif Bruun (steel guitar, backing vocals), Jacob Svensson-Hahn (bass) and Sven Busck Andersen (drums). 


If you want to know more about booking etc.,

please don't hesitate to reach out to us